City of Newport, MN

Agendas, Minutes, & Public Hearing Notices

Permits, Forms, & Applications

Maps

Staff Directory

New City Hall and

Public Safety  Builidng 2022

 

City of Newport
596 7th Avenue
Newport, MN 55055
Phone: (651) 459-5677
Fax: (651) 459-9883

Hours: Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

STAFF DIRECTORY

 

Administration
Main Line: (651) 459-5677
Fax: (651) 459-9883

Hours: Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

             Closed Fridays

 

Deb Hill

City Administrator

dhill@newportmn.com

(651) 556-4600

Travis Brierley Asst. to the City Administrator tbrierley@newportmn.com (651) 556-4601
Deb Schulz Accountant dschulz@newportmn.com (651) 556-4602
Jill Thiesfeld Administrative Assistant jthiesfeld@newportmn.com (651) 556-4603

 

Building Inspections
Main Line: (651) 458-2804
Fax: (651) 458-2881

 

Andy McLean

Building Official

building@cottagegrovemn.gov

(651) 458-2892

 

Washington County Sheriff's Office

Non-Emergency Dispatch: (651) 439-9381

 

Bill Harrell
Sergeant
(651) 556-4604
Please note that Sergeant Harrell is in and out of the office on patrol. If you are contacting him for an emergency, citation check, wellfare check, etc. please contact non-emergency dispatch at (651) 439-9381 first since this number is answered 24/7.

 

Public Works
Main Line: (651) 459-2475
Fax: (651) 459-2043

 

Matt Yokiel

Superintendent

myokiel@newportmn.com

(651) 459-2475

Derek Marson

Assistant Superintendent

dmarson@newportmn.com

(651) 459-2475

 

Code Enforcement

Code violations can be submitted by completing an online form or by contacting the Code Enforcement Officer.

 

Conner Jakes

Code Enforcement Officer

cjakes@cottagegrovemn.gov

(651) 458-2476